Middle School

3 D Printer ProjectCeiling Tile Art 42 Girls with PicturesMrs Tappen's Students Working on RoboticsMrs Tappen's Students Working with Robotic VEX KitsMiddle School Walking ClubMiddle school students practicing yogaMiddle school students practicing yoga

“For me, I am driven by two main philosophies: know more today about the world than I knew yesterday and lessen the suffering of others. You'd be surprised how far that gets you.”

Neil deGrasse Tyson

Middle School

Phone (810) 798-3578
Fax (810) 798-9349
4624 Kidder Rd, Almont, MI 48003

Kimberly VonHiltmayer
Principal
kvonhiltmayer@almontschools.org
Terrie Graat
Secretary
tgraat@almontschools.org
Jay Zieglowsky
Dean of Students
jzieglowksy@almontschools.org
Sherrie Taylor
Secretary
staylor@almontschools.org
Ryan Kline
Counselor
rkline@almontschools.org
Teresa Deneweth
Testing Coordinator
tdeneweth@almontschools.org


General Info

General Info
Student Population 465
Grade Configuration 5th – 8th
School Hours, Full Day 7:28am – 2:26pm
School Hours, Half Day 7:28am – 10:28am
Office Hours 7:00am – 3:30pm


Compliance Officers

Elizabeth Tomhave
High School Principal
etomhave@almontschools.org
(810) 798-8595
4701 Howland Rd, Almont, MI 48003
Dr. William Kalmar
District Superintendent
bkalmar@almontschools.org
(810) 798-8561
4701 Howland Rd, Almont, MI 48003





Mission Statement

Vision

We are committed to prepare and empower every student to be successful in our changing world.
Every student will own their future throuch academic and personal success.


AdvancED Logo