Orchard Primary

2nd Grade Rocket MathFootball Students Reading to 2nd Grade StudentsFootball Players Reading to 2nd Grade Students2nd Grade Students Constructing and Testing Marshmallow BridgeFirst graders displaying their school spirit for HomecomingFirst grade students enjoying cookies and cocoa on Pajama Day

“Education is the kindling of a flame, not the filling of a vessel.”

Socrates

Orchard Primary

Phone (810) 798-7019
Fax (810) 798-3530
4664 Kidder Rd, Almont, MI 48003

Jennifer Szlachta
Principal
jszlachta@almontschools.org
Susan Stone
Secretary
sstone@almontschools.org
Tracey Miller
Secretary
tmiller@almontschools.org
Ryan Kline
Counselor
rkline@almontschools.org


General Info

General Info
Student Population 529
Grade Configuration Begindergarten – 4th
School Hours, Full Day 8:21am – 3:41pm
School Hours, Half Day 8:21am – 11:51am
Office Hours 8:00am – 4:00pm


Learning is a Lifelong Process

  • All people need and deserve to be treated with care, dignity, and respect.
  • Our school will provide a safe, caring, and orderly environment.
  • Each child is a unique individual and learns in different ways to succeed.
  • Authentic self-esteem accelerates learning and achievement.
  • The quality of our learning community is dependent on the time, effort, and cost invested.
  • Each child shares responsibility for his/her own learning and actions.
  • Every person has teh opportunity to learn with an active partnership between the school, the student, the home, and the community.


Compliance Officers

Elizabeth Tomhave
High School Principal
etomhave@almontschools.org
(810) 798-8595
4701 Howland Rd, Almont, MI 48003
Dr. William Kalmar
District Superintendent
bkalmar@almontschools.org
(810) 798-8561
4701 Howland Rd, Almont, MI 48003





Mission Statement

Vision

We are committed to prepare and empower every student to be successful in our changing world.
Every student will own their future throuch academic and personal success.


AdvancED Logo