High School

High School Robotics TeamThree students holding awards and baked goodsGirls golf champions with trophyThree students at basketball gameStudent dissecting a ratTwo high school cheerleadersHigh school band members

“Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world.”

Nelson Mandela

High School

Phone (810) 798-8595
Fax (810) 798-7011
Attendance / Athletics (810) 798-3277
Counseling (810) 798-8996
4701 Howland Rd, Almont, MI 48003

Elizabeth Tomhave
Principal
etomhave@almontschools.org
Joyce Burkland
Secretary
jburkland@almontschools.org
Ross Gauthier
Dean of Students / Athletic Director
rgauthier@almontschools.org
Debbie Lemon
Attendance / Athletics Secretary
dlemon@almontschools.org
Sue Fredericksen
Counselor
sfredericksen@almontschools.org
Kelly Eble
Counseling Secretary
keble@almontschools.org


General Info

General Info
Student Population 520
Grade Configuration 9th – 12th
School Hours, Full Day 7:18am – 2:20pm
School Hours, Half Day 7:18am – 10:18am
Office Hours 7:00am – 3:30pm


Compliance Officers

Elizabeth Tomhave
High School Principal
etomhave@almontschools.org
(810) 798-8595
4701 Howland Rd, Almont, MI 48003
Dr. William Kalmar
District Superintendent
bkalmar@almontschools.org
(810) 798-8561
4701 Howland Rd, Almont, MI 48003





Mission Statement

Vision

We are committed to prepare and empower every student to be successful in our changing world.
Every student will own their future throuch academic and personal success.


AdvancED Logo