Orchard Primary

OP Pandemic EBT

OP Pandemic EBT

Orchard Primary

 Kindergarten Round Up

Reading Success Calendar

“Education is the kindling of a flame, not the filling of a vessel.”

Socrates

Phone (810) 798-7019
Fax (810) 798-3530
4664 Kidder Rd, Almont, MI 48003

Jamie Miller

Principal

jmiller@almontschools.org

Susan Stone

Secretary

sstone@almontschools.org

Melissa Machiniak    Jacklyn Niedermaier        

Secretary                    Secretary

mmachiniak@almontschools.org
jniedermaier@almontschools.org


General Info

Information Value
Student Population 540
Grade Configuration Begindergarten – 4th
Trimester Dates Aug. 23rd – Nov. 23rd
Nov. 29th – Mar. 11th
Mar. 14th – Jun. 9th
School Hours, Full Day 8:28am – 3:37pm
School Hours, Half Day 8:28am – 11:40am
 Staff are out front each morning starting at 8:25am, to supervise and welcome our students
to school as they exit their cars and walk themselves to line up to enter the building at 8:28am.
The doors will remain open from 8:28 - 8:30am to allow for students to enter for the day.
Students MAY NOT be dropped off before 8:25am to wait outside.

If your child is coming into breakfast, they may enter through
the main doors beginning at 8:05am.
Summer Office Hours 8:00am – 3:00pm
Mon. – Thurs.
Thru Aug. 19th

Learning is a Lifelong Process

  • All people need and deserve to be treated with care, dignity, and respect.
  • Our school will provide a safe, caring, and orderly environment.
  • Each child is a unique individual and learns in different ways to succeed.
  • Authentic self-esteem accelerates learning and achievement.
  • The quality of our learning community is dependent on the time, effort, and cost invested.
  • Each child shares responsibility for his/her own learning and actions.
  • Every person has teh opportunity to learn with an active partnership between the school, the student, the home, and the community.

Compliance Officers

Elizabeth Gallagher

High School Principal

egallagher@almontschools.org

(810) 798-8595

4701 Howland Rd, Almont, MI 48003

Dr. William Kalmar

District Superintendent

bkalmar@almontschools.org

(810) 798-8561

4701 Howland Rd, Almont, MI 48003




Mission Statement

We are committed to prepare and empower every student to be successful in our changing world.

Vision

Every student will own their future through academic and personal success.